The Trust is an exempt charity overseen by the Secretary of State for Education, governed by the Department for Education's Academy Trust Handbook and various pieces of legislation relating to both schools and charities. The Trust's Accounting Officer is James Roach.

The main documents that set out how we operate are our Articles of Association, which set our internal structure, and the Master Funding Agreement, which is the legal contract with the Secretary of State under which we run our schools. In addition, there are separate supplemental funding agreements for each individual school. 

The Trustees of the Board have established a Resources Committee to include Finance, Audit, Remuneration and Risk Assurance as empowered by the Trust’s Articles of Association. 

Each school within the Trust has its own Local Governing Committee. They have staff, parent and community representation. The Local Governing Committees provide key advice and support to the Headteacher and represent the interests of their community, reporting to the Trust Board on local issues. 

You can see each Governance page and contact the local Chair of Governors using the links below:

Lesly Adams is the chair of Beechfield School and can be contacted via email 

Mark Scoulding is the chair of Cherry Tree Primary School and can be contacted via email

Mike Dobner is the chair of Laurance Haines School and can be contacted via email

For information on Trustee recruitment and our current vacancies please click here.

Elizabeth Leeman, our Chair of Trustees can be contacted by emailing or by writing to: The Chair of Trustees, Inclusive Multi Academy Trust, c/o Beech House, 95a Gammons Lane, Watford, Herts, WD24 5TY.